I Noticed A Fraudulent Account/seller On Ebay, Should I Report? I Feel Have Good Evidence.?

I recently gotten interested in learning Japanese. So I’ve been looking on e-bay for a couple of days for rosetta stone software. Today I noticed there was a new auction/buy it now for all three levels (retail value like $539.00) for $127.99 **listed as NEW**, which is a freaking awesome deal. Except that I noticed a few fishy (understatement) things.
one: the seller said it was one DVD, which rosetta stone is not technically a DVD but a CD software for the computer. And thats not the issue, but the fact that he said ONE DVD. There are multiple CD’s for rosetta stone.
Two: The snoop that I am, looked into his feedback, and I found that all his feedback was left on the SAME day, and within minutes of each other, all within less than two hours. (he only had 10 feedbacks).
Three: ALL the buyers that left feedback have NO feedback. which I think is weird because I also sell and you normally get a fluctuation of people with different feedback ratings.
four: ALL the buyer that left feedback have similar names…. FISHY!!
five: ALL the buyers accounts have been created within a month of each other…. A LOT of them were created on the same day!!
OK, so here’s my question(s), am I correct to think this is a fraudulent seller? Or am I just freaking myself out? Should I report it to e-bay?
*** the sellers e-bay name is rewrisp, if you wanted to check it out yourself***
please tell me if you think the same thing. THANKS!

Suggested Reading:

The Complete E-Commerce Book, Second Edition: Design, Build & Maintain a Successful Web-based BusinessThe Complete E-Commerce Book, Second Edition: Design, Build & Maintain a Successful Web-based Business'The Complete E-Commerce Book offers a wealth of information on how to design, build and maintain a successful web-based business.... Many of the chap... Read More >

Is This Person Trying To Scam Me. I Have Received And Email From Supposedly A International Paypal Please Help?

Ok so i put on an ebay auction that any interested buyer could contact me by email if they were interested in buying a home theatre system for buy it now even though i did not have a buy it now tab on the ebay auction. I just found out that this is not aloud. The buyer is claiming that this supposed “PayPal” just initiated a new security feature that takes the mmoney out of the buyer’s account but then puts it on hold until they receive confirmation that the box is on its way. But usually for when i sell on ebay it will put the money on “pending” status but i will be able to see the money just not be able to use it. Is this person trying to scam me. I received an email from this email adress “service@intl.paypal.com” is there actually a paypal international and is this email adress valid or what. What should i do they are saying in the email that they are going to press legal action this does not sound like paypal. Usually they would have to file a complaint and then it could take weeks for the action to be resolved. What is weird though is that it isn’t in very good english and it does not look official what should i do?

Suggested Reading:

How to Buy, Sell, and Profit on eBay: Kick-Start Your Home-Based Business in Just Thirty DaysHow to Buy, Sell, and Profit on eBay: Kick-Start Your Home-Based Business in Just Thirty Days

A lively insider's guide to starting a successful small business selling items old and new on eBay, written with personal anecdotes, well–kept se... Read More >


S3 Virge Dx/gx, How Much Memory Does This Graphics Card Have?

i recently bought this graphics card off ebay, and on the memory slot of the description on the auction, it said the card was 64Mb.
but ive run dxdiag and got the specs up, and it says only 4Mb.
now i can’t understand why it is saying this, sice i bought the card thinking it was 64Mb.
so could anyone confirm that this card only has 4Mb and that i’ve been ripped off, or is there something im missing?
ive tried this card on both windows XP and ME, made the card default through the BIOS, but yet on both systems dxdiag tells me only 4Mb, i would understand on XP because, i never could get it to work at first, and then just randomly it worked…strange…
thanks all in advanced
marky j

Suggested Reading:

E-Commerce 2010 (6th Edition)E-Commerce 2010 (6th Edition) This comprehensive, market-leading text emphasizes the three major driving forces behind e-commerce—technology change, business development, and so... Read More >

Has Anyone Noticed Everyone Bidding On Ebay Cars Have The Same Sort Of User Name With *** In Them?

I’ve been looking for a car on Ebay for about 2-3 weeks now and almost ever auction I check on has a high bidder that has a user name like T***6 or R***V or something like that. They all have *** between two letters and/or numbers. Is this an Ebay policy of changing the names to protect some security or are these actual users names? It doesn’t do this for any normal auction.
Any thoughts or experiences? If you don’t know what I’m talking about just go look up any car on Ebay and you will probably see someone bidding on it with the same type of user name. Weird!

Suggested Reading:

eBay Business All-in-One For DummieseBay Business All-in-One For DummiesWant to become an eBay entrepreneur? Nobody knows more about starting an eBay business than Marsha Collier, and she’s put it all in 1-2-3 order for ... Read More >

I Have A Question About Selling Items On Ebay….?

I have used ebay in the past to sell and buy items, but not for a long time. So recently I put an item on there for sale and now I am getting a lot of strange emails about it. They are all roughly the same, but the main outline of them are that someone wants me to end the auction early because they want to buy it right away and they want me to send the item to Africa or somewhere else overseas for their grandkid or husband or various other people who are attending school usually. All these are from different ebay id’s but they are all familiar as they have offered me different sums of money to end the auction. Anyway, I have never run into this before and it all seems very weird, so if anyone knows anything about this then that would be cool. Thanks

Suggested Reading:

E-Business and E-Commerce Management: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (4th Edition)E-Business and E-Commerce Management: Strategy, Implementation and Practice (4th Edition)

Popular for its cutting edge and contemporary coverage, its international approach and its balance of the technical and managerial topics of centra... Read More >


What Is The Strangest Thing You Have Seen For Sale On Ebay?

A “dead fairy”, a “mutant cucumber”, or a pint of sun-dried bees?http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/61…

Suggested Reading:

Beginning ASP.NET E-Commerce in C#: From Novice to Professional (Expert's Voice in .NET)Beginning ASP.NET E-Commerce in C#: From Novice to Professional (Expert's Voice in .NET)

With the latest incarnations of ASP.NET 3.5 and SQL Server 2008, programming dynamic data–driven web sites with Microsoft technologies has become... Read More >



All trademarks and copyrights owned by their respective owners and are used for illustration only
Kokopelli Creative Web Design
Bear
Unusual Auctions! | Fresh Invoices | eTrade Portal | Comparing Pricing | Mesa Verde Enterprises | The eBay Book | Saledoo | Teen Online Entrepreneur | Your Own Forum | Beginner Auctions